May 21, 2015 – What’s Happening?

Learning Targets:

  • I know the requirements for Personal Essay with Four Photos.
  • I can make four photographs for my Personal Essay/Story.
  • I can edit four photographs for my Persojnal Essay/Story.

Coping with Cancer

Documenting Krista Colvin and her family for a story about her fight against breast cancer was a complicated and emotional story. I knew it would take time for me to be accepted by the family and allowed access to very personal and private moments. In order to reach the highest level of trust I spent a lot of time just hanging out with the family without making pictures. Krista understood the importance of sharing her story and because of her courage and support helped thousands of other by bringing awareness to breast cancer. Krista lives cancer free with her family in Camas

Leave a Reply

